TeenyBites' Blog

TeenyBites for everyone!

My Thanksgiving Turkey September 10, 2010

Filed under: Everything Else — mebejamiet @ 10:24 AM

As an amateur cake decorator, I am always trying to prove to myself that I can do something. I’ll see a cute cake and think, Hey, I can do that. So then I try. Sometimes it works out, and sometimes it doesn’t. I had one of those “Hey, I can do that” moments last Thanksgiving. I wanted to make something for our family Thanksgiving dinner. Since I hate to cook, this thing that I was going to make had to be a dessert. So, I googled “turkey cakes”. I found an adorable 3D turkey cake that did not require my having a turkey baking pan. I just needed two Pyrex bowls, which I had. Forever and a day later, I finally finished the cake. This is what it looked like…

I took this cake to work and made another one for our family Thanksgiving dinner. The one for my family actually looked better. However, I forgot to take pictures of it. Sad day.

 

One Response to “My Thanksgiving Turkey”

  1. Whitney S. Says:

    I like the ice cream cone hat the best…


Leave a Reply

