TeenyBites' Blog

TeenyBites for everyone!

Busy Weekend September 16, 2010

Filed under: Everything Else — mebejamiet @ 11:34 AM

I’m currently in the process of mentally preparing myself for this weekend. You see, this weekend is the triplets’ birthday party. Therefore, I have three birthday cakes to make. The girls wanted princess cakes and the little boy wanted a “Bass Pro” cake. What does that even mean? A “Bass Pro” cake? I told him I wasn’t sure whether I could pull that one off and asked him if a Lightning McQueen cake would suffice. He said it would and then asked if I could put something “Bass Pro” on it too. I quickly realized that I had to figure out a way to make this little booger a “Bass Pro” cake.

And, I did! I was so excited that I had figured out a way to make this cake that I wanted to call and tell him. Here’s how our conversation went:

Triplet: “Hey Miss.”

Me: “Hey buddy. Guess what?!”

Triplet: “What?”

Me: “I figured out a way to make you a Bass Pro cake!”

Triplet: “Ok.”

Me: “Well would you rather have a Bass Pro cake or a Lightning McQueen cake?”

Triplet: “It doesn’t matter. Either one. Hey Miss…did you ummm…did you ummm…did you buy us a present?”

Me: “Of course I bought you a present. What do you think it is?”

Triplet: “I don’t know.”

Indulge me a little, kid! I stress about making this kid a “Bass Pro” cake, and he couldn’t care less now. He asks me for a specific birthday present, and now has no idea what he’s getting from me. My goodness!

And to top this weekend off, I have one more cake to make! PeeWee decided to have the triplets’ older brother’s birthday party with theirs. Turd was very specific about what kind of cake he wants. Lucky for me, his will be the easiest!

Help me!

Someone!

This will be one fun weekend!

I can’t wait!

 

Leave a Reply

