TeenyBites' Blog

TeenyBites for everyone!

Touchdown! October 11, 2010

Filed under: TeenyBites — mebejamiet @ 10:16 AM

Last Wednesday, my dear cousin texted me with a request. She asked if I could make those “cake things” with brownies. I told her yes. Then she asked if I could make them in the shape of footballs. I told her yes again. Then, she tells me that she needs them for her boyfriend’s birthday on Monday. I told her that wouldn’t be a problem. Before we ended our conversation, I asked her if she wanted them this weekend, knowing that most people celebrate birthdays on weekends. She told me that it would be nice if I could have them by the weekend. Ok, no problem. It’s only Wednesday.

Then, I remember that I am supposed to be going to watch the triplets Saturday morning. Bob was playing football and the girls were cheering. This meant that I would have to get the footballs to my cousin Friday night.

Wait, what?

I freaked out a little bit.

Then I ate some chocolate.

Then I decided it was feasible.

So, I got to work. I must say that this is one of the best ideas, as far as teenybites go. These little treats were so cute. I would have never thought to make footballs out of these. Such an appropriate idea for this time of year. And they were delicious, too!

My cousin and her boyfriend are both Auburn fans, so she requested that the teenybites be Auburn themed. You’ll have to excuse my piping. My piping skills aren’t quite where they need to be.

I received another text last night that simply said, “Yummmmm!”

Good idea SueSue! I’m glad you guys enjoyed them!

 

Leave a comment