TeenyBites' Blog

TeenyBites for everyone!

A Toy October 18, 2010

Filed under: Everything Else — mebejamiet @ 12:37 PM

I got a new toy a couple of weeks ago.

It was a surprise.

And I was BEYOND thrilled.

I use a hand mixer when mixing cakes. It works wonderfully and has yet to fail me.

However, if you try to mix icing with a hand mixer, you will burn it up.

So don’t try it.

I just saved you $40 – $70.

You’re welcome.

Since I’ve been decorating cakes, cupcakes, and teenybites lately, a hand mixer hasn’t been sufficient. I have been borrowing  a KitchenAid stand mixer from a friend. However, I knew he wanted it back. It was brand new and he only used it once before I stole it.

Anyhow, Mama and I went shopping one Saturday (like we always do) and she told me to check on a KitchenAid mixer.

EXCUSE ME?! For what?!

Apparently, Daddy had been comparing prices on mixers for a while and they planned to buy me one! O.M.G. I was about to be the owner of a brand new KitchenAid mixer! (In case you haven’t realized this little fact just yet…my parents ROCK. I’m sorry they aren’t yours.)

So, we looked around and I found one I wanted. It’s beautiful! It’s Artisian! And, it’s RED!

Oh, and thank you PeeWee for your concern about my having a mixer! Love you!

 

One Response to “A Toy”

  1. Peewee Says:

    now to find some one wonderful to mix it up with…..


Leave a Reply

